5

Always professional and done right the first time

5

5

Always a pleasure bringing our cars to H&M

5

1

What used to be a 5 star shop has turned into a joke. We brought our vehicle in for repairs before a 1500 mile road trip. We never got calls from them that the part was delayed, pushing service down to the wire to be completed the day of travel. They guaranteed service would be done by a certain time, when we called around that time, work hadn’t even been started (twice). They lied to our faces on multiple fronts so we had to cut our time loss and buy the part locally (which they said it wasn’t available locally, but the first Google result said otherwise) and bring it to another shop. The other shop found the ACTUAL problem within 10 minutes (part HM ordered wouldn’t have even fixed it). If you’ve got the time for trial and error, HM might be fine. If you don’t want to take the chance, go elsewhere. Update to owner response: Nope, we were promised to be on the schedule for the AM and you told us it would be done within 2 hours of receiving our supplied part (because you refused to get it locally to fit the timeline you knew we were on, AND not communicating the part you ordered never arrived the day before). You knew we were bringing you the part, and you chose to put another vehicle on the lift anyways, ensuring the delay of our road trip. Not to mention you incorrectly diagnosed the vehicle problem and had it for 3 days without confirming that was actually the issue. Piss poor customer service, was never even apologized to by Haleem (yes, we know that was you avoiding us).

Ash, we are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your visit. We, as with all parts suppliers, are having supply issues. The parts we ordered for your vehicle were promised to be delivered to us within our promise time to you, but unfortunately that did not happen. While we normally do no allow customer supplied parts, due to our inability to ensure the quality and durability especially when going on a long trip, we broke policy to allow it. Unfortunately, when you dropped off your supplied part we were already under way with other customer cars and did explain to you that it would be done the same day, but we can not take a vehicle off our lifts in the middle of a repair. If you had given us to the end of business, we can assure you it would have been done and your vehicle would have been repaired. We strive to provide the very best in service and repairs and we apologize for not hitting the mark for you. We do hope the rest of your road trip goes smoothly.

- HM Motor Works
5

Always a good experience here!

1

What used to be a 5 star shop has turned into a joke. We brought our vehicle in for repairs before a 1500 mile road trip. We never got calls from them that the part was delayed, pushing service down to the wire to be completed the day of travel. They guaranteed service would be done by a certain time, when we called around that time, work hadn’t even been started (twice). They lied to our faces on multiple fronts (Hi Haleem) so we had to cut our time loss and buy the part locally (which they said it wasn’t available locally, but the first Google result said otherwise) and bring it to another shop. The other shop found the ACTUAL problem within 10 minutes (part HM ordered wouldn’t have even fixed it). If you’ve got the time for trial and error, HM might be fine. If you don’t want to take the chance, go elsewhere.

5

The H&M team are consummate professionals.

5

As always they’re excellent in their performance they have great service pricing is right on par I just love these guys will continue to go in there for a long long time

5

The HM Motor Works team continues to deliver excellent service from the initial phone call to picking up my car.